Practical information and contacts

Practical information and contacts

Main conference venue: Institut Agro Rennes-Angers - 65 rue de Saint Brieuc, Rennes

The bus line C4 serves the campus (Direction Saint Grégoire from the city center, stop MARBOEUF). The subway line A (direction Kennedy, stop KENNEDY) can also be used, the Kennedy stop is located at 10 mn walk from the campus.
Rennes public transport map: STAR
Access map to the campus: click here



Scientific committee

SC coordinator: Pavel Pospech (Masaryk University, Czech Republic):

SC members:
  • Maria Jesus Rivera (University of the Basque Country, Spain)
  • Sandra Contzen (Bern University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland)
  • Elisabete Figueiredo (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Menelaos Gkartzios (Newcastle University, UK ; Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey )
  • Esther Peeren (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Bianka Plüschke-Altof (Tallinn University/University of Tartu, Estonia)


Local organising committee

LOC administrator: Catherine Darrot (Institut Agro) :

LOC: Philippe Boudes, Yvon Le Caro, Doriane Guennoc, Maurice Miara, Naila Bedrani, Amélie Karrer, Hannelore de Schaepmeester with the kind support of Alessia Lefebure, Gaëlle Malécot-Tamborini, Dominique Vollet, Olivier Le Pape, Zahra Thomas, Emmanuelle Hellier, Anne-Cécile Hoyez, Solène Gaudin.

Website and communication: Sylviane Gilalbert, Vinciane Marchais, Estelle Faure

Logistic on the campus: Stéphane Chabrol, Jeannick Jehan, Stéphane Crespel

Cattering: Pierre Suillerot and team

Accountancy and budget management: Ghislaine Rallier, Karine Bagory, Valérie Le Floch-Amourette

Registration: Jean-Charles Bertrand, Sylviane Gilalbert, Valérie Le Floch-Amourette, Jean-Bernard Sebal

Field visits: Doriane Guennoc, Maurice Miara, Naïla Bedrani

Evening event: Margaux Lefeuvre

Sustainability of the congress: Hannelore de Schaepmeester and her team of students, and all the services and partners including... You!!